Zawinul Syndicate Line-Up Change in the Offing?

It appears that this year’s edition of the Syndicate will not feature bass player Victor Bailey. According to European concert tour promotor EMMECI S.A.S., Bailey will tour Europe with his own band this coming March and April, and again in October and November. The Victor Bailey Group will consist of Kenny Garrett – sax, Dave Fiuczinsky – guitar, Jim Beard – keyboards, and Dennis Chambers – drums, and Bailey.

Meanwhile, the Zawinul Syndicate is booking European gigs this summer with a bass player to be announced. The rest of the Syndicate line-up remains the same as 1999: Gary Poulson – guitar, Manolo Badrena – percussion, vocals, and Karim Ziad – drums.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *